oh, hai

Well.  That was a long and unexpected break wasn’t it?  Right now, I feel like a (bad) stand up comedian nervously peering round the corner of the curtain at a gig and worrying that there’s no one waiting for an encore.  But peering I am, nonetheless.

So.  Where have I been?  And what have a been doing?  Both pressing questions I’m sure you’re dying to know the answer to.  Well, I got married,

Image

and that was quite good fun.  We went on honeymoon to Paris and spent an inordinate amount of time looking round Napoleon’s tomb,

and lurking round Parisian graveyards in the rain.

But that was over a year (a year!) ago now.  So what else…  I got a new job, we moved to Leeds  We ate, we drank and we were merry.

I am currently in my pyjamas, under a quilt on the sofa watching Red Dwarf whilst it quietly drizzles outside.  Which brings us right back up to now, today, September, Sunday.

I’m going to step back out from behind that curtain now.  And I’ve completely forgotten my lines x

10 thoughts on “oh, hai

  1. Laura September 23, 2012 at 5:04 pm Reply

    You’re back! Hooray! Now I won’t have to second guess your comings and goings by what you favourite in Etsy ;)

    • one good apple September 23, 2012 at 6:22 pm Reply

      Haha! I’ve been keeping up to date with you and the little lady (who is the best baby ever by the way) but have been incredibly slack with commenting. No more,I tell thee!

  2. mick September 23, 2012 at 8:23 pm Reply

    Yay! I think about you often, wondering how you are. It’s so great to hear! Your wedding ensemble was just lovely. Congratulations!

    • one good apple September 23, 2012 at 8:56 pm Reply

      Thanks Mick! My mum made it with her own fair hands ;-)

  3. Cecili September 24, 2012 at 2:45 pm Reply

    I’m so happy for you, congratulations! Hey great minds think alike, I was wondering just yesterday where you could have been^^

  4. Liz September 27, 2012 at 11:19 am Reply

    Nice to have you back. Any crafting tips or happenings in the Leeds area? I live out Keighley way.

    • one good apple January 1, 2013 at 1:25 pm Reply

      Hey Liz, I’ve been particularly un-crafty of late I’m afraid. All I know is there is a fabric stall in Leeds markets that is AMAZING and must be visited at every given opportunity!

  5. one good apple September 27, 2012 at 7:36 pm Reply

    Hey Cecili, I’ve been trying to pluck up the courage to get going for a while now – it’s good to be back ;-)

  6. Certain Creatures December 11, 2012 at 10:57 am Reply

    COngratulations! You got married!?
    I got married too!!!

    • one good apple January 1, 2013 at 1:24 pm Reply

      Francesca! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

