london in five photos

I had a course on Monday at Somerset House in the big smoke and work booked me a ticket for the Saturday morning so John and I could make a weekend of it.  Let me tell you, this was a pretty big deal for me.  My old job, well, it wasn’t a great place to work, to put it kindly.  It made a habit of eating you up and spitting you out on a semi-regular basis.  But this new place: amazing.  Kind and human and supportive and fun.  I’d forgotten what fun felt like for a while there.


Anyway, I digress.  My point was that my school is so ace they arranged for a Saturday morning ticket to London so that we could – in no particular order – look at The Bathers at Asnieres in the National Gallery, mooch around Brick Lane for a  whole morning, eat our body weight in street food and beigels, buy new-old albums in Rough Trade, meander round the Tate Modern, walk past the Globe theatre, see Buckingham Palace, visit the cabinet War Rooms and ogle the cakes in Chinatown.  And here it is in five photos.

We’re already plotting our next jaunt – European recommendations?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

